Volume 4

I spent most of today removing SecuROM from my computer, because apparently Neverwinter Nights 2 has it. This means two things: First, I will no longer be able to play NWN2 without a crack for version 1.13 (which is fairly new and might not even be cracked in the future), and second, Atari is no longer deserving of my trust. Now, I was going to write a long article about the processes involved in removing it (see this page) and why, exactly, it is such a problem for any machine (Wikipedia covers that part, too), but no. SecuROM is not worthy of any more of my time, so I leave you with this statement:

Fuck SecuROM and anyone who thinks it’s a good idea to use it. Fuck the creators extra hard.

Leave a Reply

